Best Delta In2ition Shower Heads
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
The Delta In2ition shower head is a 2-in-1 dual head line, and each of the six listings in this guide describes a dual head with a handheld spray. The guide covers the flow rate, spray settings, finish, hose length and warranty that each listing states. Five of the six list 1.75 gpm, and one lists no flow rate. None of the opened sources gives a standard for In2ition models, so the flow marking on the model you receive is the figure to check. Hose length is stated on only two of the six.
Quick answer
- Five of six listings state 1.75 gpm. EPA says a WaterSense labeled showerhead must demonstrate no more than 2.0 gpm, so read the flow marking on the model you order.
- Only two listings state a hose length: 60 inches on the chrome 75486C and the matte black 75486CBL.
- The listings disagree in places. The matte black listing gives four spray settings in its bullets and eight in its description, and the 75687DSN listing names two different finishes. Confirm the settings and the finish on the order page.
- No opened source gives a standard for In2ition models or cleaning limits for these finishes.
How we chose
Eight listings were considered across two Amazon searches for the Delta In2ition shower head, and six were kept. Each kept listing is a Delta In2ition dual shower head with a handheld spray and a stated finish. Flow, hose length and warranty were recorded as stated or as not stated, and no listing was dropped for lacking them. Two were left out: a Delta HydroRain model, which is a different product line, and one listing the site had already set aside. Listings were read on 2026-10-22. The order below is the order the listings were read, not a ranking. Brand names identify products only, and no brand named here endorses or is affiliated with this site.
What the sources say, and what they do not
The sources cover showerheads, flow, installation, hard water and pressure. None of them covers In2ition models by name. The EPA’s WaterSense page says a standard showerhead uses 2.5 gallons per minute (gpm), and that a WaterSense labeled showerhead must be independently certified and must demonstrate that it uses no more than 2.0 gpm. The EPA specification says a WaterSense product must be marked with its maximum flow rate in gpm and L/min. The EPA’s technical reference says to verify the gpm marking on the showerhead.
The Department of Energy page says the federal definition of a showerhead includes handheld showerheads, so a handheld spray falls under that definition.
Mineral buildup is the other recurring theme. The New Jersey guidance says naturally occurring minerals can build up and block the nozzles, and suggests a needle or straightened paper clip for holes still clogged by mineral deposits. The Virginia Tech Extension publication says excessive mineral scaling in pipes can reduce water flow and pressure.
The NDSU Extension page says whitish buildup on faucets and shower heads is probably the most obvious sign of hard water. It also reports that several research reports found no change in the physical and chemical properties of water treated with magnetic water conditioning devices. The MagnaTite name in these listings describes magnetic docking, and nothing in the opened sources ties magnetic docking to hard water.
On pressure, the Oklahoma State irrigation sheet gives 40 to 60 psi as an ideal residential range and says high water pressure causes a different set of problems. The sources do not say that a head changes the pressure the house supplies. A head marketed as high pressure changes the spray or restricts flow, and it cannot supply pressure the plumbing does not provide.
The EPA says WaterSense certification is meant to ensure a minimum flow across a range of household water pressures. That describes a flow floor for labeled heads, not a change in supply pressure. The sources do not say whether any In2ition model carries the label.
On spray, the EPA specification requires a minimum spray force of 2.0 ounces for labeled heads. The EPA page also says spray force and spray coverage were the criteria that most influenced user satisfaction. None of the opened sources says how the In2ition spray settings rate on either measure, so the number of settings does not show spray force.
For installation, the Department of Energy guide says to use thread tape at all connections and to make sure connections will not leak. The New Jersey guidance says to check for leaks after turning the water on. Keep the job to swapping the head, with no plumbing work beyond that. For a water-efficient alternative with a handheld spray only, see water-efficient handheld heads.
The products
Each heading names one listing. Facts in each section come from that listing unless a source is named.
Delta 75655SN, Brushed Nickel, Six Settings
Type: 2-in-1 dual shower head with a handheld spray, sold as a detachable head with hose. The listing says the model is 75655SN, the finish is brushed nickel with a Brilliance PVD finish, and the flow rate is 1.75 GPM. It has six spray settings, including ProClean and Pause. The title uses the words High Pressure for the ProClean spray. A head sold that way changes the spray or restricts flow; it cannot supply pressure the plumbing lacks. Included parts are the detachable head with hose, a hand shower and MagnaTite magnetic docking. The listing mentions Touch-Clean spray holes. Hose length and material are not stated, and the listing does not say whether the head is metal.
Skip if you need the head material stated before you order.
Limitation: the listing gives a flow figure but no hose length, so you will need to measure the hose reach yourself.
Delta 75655, Chrome with Lumicoat Finish
Type: 2-in-1 dual shower head with a handheld spray, the chrome version of model 75655. The listing says the finish is chrome with Lumicoat, and that Lumicoat finishes are third-party certified without naming the certifier. Flow is 1.75 GPM, with six spray settings, the same count as the brushed nickel 75655SN. Included are a hand shower, the detachable head with its hose, and MagnaTite docking. The listing mentions Touch-Clean spray holes. Hose length and material are not stated, so the hose has to be checked on the listing before you buy. The listing gives the same 1.75 GPM as the brushed nickel 75655SN, so flow does not tell the two finishes apart.
Skip if the name of the certifier matters to you, because the listing does not give it.
Limitation: no certifier is named, so the certification cannot be traced from this page, and the sources do not say how the finish holds up over time.
Delta 75548SN, SpotShield Brushed Nickel, Five Settings
Type: 2-in-1 dual shower head with a handheld spray in brushed nickel with a SpotShield finish. The listing says SpotShield resists water spots. NDSU Extension says whitish buildup on faucets and shower heads is probably the most obvious sign of hard water, but no opened source says SpotShield prevents that buildup. Flow is 1.75 GPM, with five spray settings including ProClean Spray and Pause. The listing includes a shower head with hose, a hand shower and a 3-way diverter, and it uses MagnaTite magnetic docking. The product description mentions WaterSense. Hose length is not stated. The spray count is one fewer than on the six-setting 75655 models, and the flow figure is the same 1.75 GPM.
Skip if you need a WaterSense label confirmed, because the listing mentions WaterSense only in the description.
Limitation: the listing says the finish resists spots, and it does not say whether SpotShield affects mineral deposits from hard water.
Delta 75486C, Chrome, Four Settings, 60-Inch Hose
Type: 2-in-1 dual shower head with a handheld spray, chrome with a Brilliance finish. The listing says the head has four settings, including Pause, and a flow rate of 1.75 GPM. The hand shower hose is 60 inches and included, along with a 3-way diverter and secure docking. The listing says the threaded connection installs in minutes with plumber’s tape only. It also says Brilliance finishes meet at least 2x industry corrosion standards, and it mentions Touch-Clean spray holes. Material is not stated. The bullets list the same four settings as the matte black 75486CBL, and both have the 60 inch hose. That 60 inch figure is the only hose length any of the six listings states.
Skip if you want magnetic docking, because this listing names secure docking instead.
Limitation: the listing gives no connection size, so the plumber’s tape instruction cannot be matched to your arm from the sources.
Delta 75486CBL, Matte Black, Four or Eight Settings
Type: 2-in-1 dual shower head with a handheld spray in matte black. The listing’s bullets name four spray settings, but its product description says eight. The listing does not reconcile the two counts. Flow is 1.75 GPM. A 60-inch hand shower hose is included, with a 3-way diverter and secure docking. The product description says the install is tool-free and takes under 20 minutes. The listing also says the finishes meet at least 2x industry corrosion standards. The matte black finish is listed without a material. The eight-setting figure in the description is the count to confirm with the seller before ordering, and the bullets are the count this post uses.
Skip if the number of spray settings matters to you, since the two counts in the listing disagree.
Limitation: the finish claim is the manufacturer’s, and the sources give no cleaning or soak limits for matte black.
Delta 75687DSN, Brushed or Satin Nickel, Seven Settings
Type: 2-in-1 dual shower head with a handheld spray and a magnetic dock. The title says brushed nickel and satin nickel, but the variant shown in the listing is stainless, so confirm the finish on the order page. The listing says it has seven spray settings, including Pause, and gives no flow rate. Its seven settings are the most any bullet list in the group names, but that does not make up for the missing flow figure. Included parts are a 3-way diverter, a shower head with hose, and a magnetic dock. Installation is tool-free and takes minutes, according to the listing. The listing mentions Touch-Clean spray holes, Brilliance finish corrosion standards, and repair parts.
Skip if you need a flow rate before you buy, because this is the only one of the six listings without one.
Limitation: the finish name in the title and the variant shown do not match, and the listing does not say which one applies.
The table repeats only what each listing states. “Not stated” means the listing does not say.
| Listing (ASIN) | Model | Finish | Spray settings | Flow | Hose | Warranty (listing) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| B0DT22PSDT | 75655SN | Brushed nickel (Brilliance PVD) | 6 | 1.75 GPM | Not stated (hose included) | Lifetime limited |
| B0DT21C66M | 75655 | Chrome (Lumicoat) | 6 | 1.75 GPM | Not stated (hose included) | Lifetime limited |
| B0FRQ1J972 | 75548SN | Brushed nickel (SpotShield) | 5 | 1.75 GPM | Not stated (hose included) | Lifetime limited |
| B07DBDFXL3 | 75486C | Chrome (Brilliance) | 4 | 1.75 GPM | 60 in | Lifetime limited |
| B0BL94SRYP | 75486CBL | Matte black | 4 in bullets; 8 in description | 1.75 GPM | 60 in | Lifetime limited |
| B0C59B5H5K | 75687DSN | Brushed or satin nickel (title); stainless (variant) | 7 | Not stated | Not stated | Lifetime limited, repair parts |
Before you order any of these, confirm three things with the seller or the packaging: the gpm marking on the head, the hose length, and the finish name. The table shows which of those the listings state.
Two calculations use the listing figures only. The listed 1.75 gpm sits 0.25 gpm below the 2.0 gpm WaterSense ceiling (2.0 minus 1.75). Against the 2.5 gpm that the EPA gives for a standard showerhead, 1.75 gpm is 30 percent lower, from (2.5 minus 1.75) divided by 2.5. These sums compare figures only. They do not show that any model is WaterSense labeled. Spray setting counts run from four to seven across the set.
If the hose is too short or the head sits too low, compare the other routes: extension hoses for handheld heads, handheld heads on a slide bar, shower bar options, drill-free slide bars, sliding shower heads, and dual shower heads with a slide bar.
What we could not verify: what the sources do not say
- Standards for In2ition models: none of the opened sources names one. The listings are the only source of product details here.
- Flow for 75687DSN: not stated in its listing, and no source gives a figure for it.
- Hose length: not stated for four of the six listings.
- Head material: no listing states it, and no source says what the head is made of.
- Finish care: no source gives cleaning or soak limits for brushed nickel, chrome, matte black or stainless. The manufacturer’s care page could not be read, so no finish-specific care is given.
- Corrosion and certification claims: the Brilliance and Lumicoat claims come from the listings. No certifier is named, and no opened source checks them.
- WaterSense label: one listing mentions WaterSense, but no source confirms a label on any In2ition model.
- Spray settings: no source says what each setting does, and this post does not repeat the setting names.
- Hard water: no source says SpotShield or Touch-Clean reduces mineral buildup.
- Conflicting listing details: the 75486CBL listing gives four settings in its bullets and eight in its description, and the 75687DSN listing gives two finish names. The listings do not reconcile either.
- WaterSense version: the WaterSense showerhead specification read for this post is labeled Version 1.0. EPA’s showerhead page says Version 1.1 made minor changes, and Version 1.1 was not read.
Frequently asked questions
Do all six Delta In2ition models have the same flow rate?
No. Five list 1.75 GPM, and the 75687DSN listing gives no flow rate. EPA’s specification requires WaterSense products to carry their maximum flow rate in gpm and L/min, so read the marking on the model you receive.
Are these heads WaterSense labeled?
The listings do not confirm a label. One mentions WaterSense in its description, and no opened source confirms a label on any In2ition model. A WaterSense labeled showerhead must be independently certified and use no more than 2.0 gpm, so look for the label and the flow marking on the head or its packaging.
Does the High Pressure wording mean more pressure?
Not in the supply. The title’s wording refers to the ProClean spray. A head sold as high pressure changes the spray or restricts flow, and it cannot supply pressure the plumbing does not provide. The only pressure range in the sources is a general residential figure of 40 to 60 psi from an irrigation fact sheet. For what high-pressure heads can and cannot do, see high-pressure heads and water-saving options.
How long is the hose?
Two listings state 60 inches: the chrome 75486C and the matte black 75486CBL. The other four state no hose length, though each includes a hose. Measure the distance from your shower outlet to where you will hold the handheld spray before you order.
Can I install one myself?
Three listings describe a tool-free or tape-only install. The Department of Energy guide says to use thread tape at all connections, and the New Jersey guidance says to check for leaks after turning the water on. Clean the threads, tighten carefully, and keep the job to swapping the head.
Which finish should I pick?
Pick by the look you want and the finish you can confirm. The six listings name brushed nickel, satin nickel, chrome, matte black and stainless, and three of them describe corrosion standards for their finishes. No opened source checks those claims or gives cleaning limits for these finishes. Brushed nickel appears on three of the six listings, chrome on two, and matte black on one. Confirm the finish on the order page, since the 75687DSN listing names two different ones.
Bottom line
Confirm the flow marking and the hose length on the exact model before you order, because the listings do not give both for every model.
Sources
- U.S. EPA, WaterSense: Showerheads. https://www.epa.gov/watersense/showerheads (opened 2026-10-21)
- U.S. EPA, WaterSense Showerhead Specification (labeled Version 1.0). https://www.epa.gov/sites/default/files/2017-01/documents/ws-products-spec-showerheads.pdf (opened 2026-10-21)
- U.S. EPA, WaterSense Homes TRM 4: Showerheads Tech Sheet, July 2023. https://www.epa.gov/system/files/documents/2023-08/ws-homes-TRM-4-ShowerheadsTechSheet.pdf (opened 2026-10-21)
- U.S. Department of Energy, Showerheads. https://www.energy.gov/eere/buildings/showerheads (opened 2026-10-21)
- U.S. Department of Energy, Install a Low-Flow Showerhead, Weatherization Installer Job Aid 24-1, July 2024. https://www.energy.gov/sites/default/files/2024-07/24-1_install-low-flow-showerhead.pdf (opened 2026-10-21)
- New Jersey Department of Health, Guidance for Removing and Cleaning a Shower Head. https://nj.gov/health/cd/documents/topics/legion/ShowerHead_Cleaning_Guidance.pdf (opened 2026-10-21)
- Virginia Tech Extension, Hardness in Household Water, publication 442-664. https://www.pubs.ext.vt.edu/442/442-664/442-664.html (opened 2026-10-21)
- North Dakota State University Extension, Water Softening (Ion Exchange). https://www.ndsu.edu/agriculture/extension/publications/water-softening-ion-exchange (opened 2026-10-21)
- Oklahoma State University Extension, Managing Pressure in the Home Irrigation System. https://extension.okstate.edu/fact-sheets/managing-pressure-in-the-home-irrigation-system (opened 2026-10-21)
- Amazon listing, Delta 75655SN In2ition dual shower head, brushed nickel: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0DT22PSDT (read 2026-10-22)
- Amazon listing, Delta 75655 In2ition dual shower head, chrome: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0DT21C66M (read 2026-10-22)
- Amazon listing, Delta 75548SN In2ition dual shower head, SpotShield brushed nickel: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0FRQ1J972 (read 2026-10-22)
- Amazon listing, Delta 75486C In2ition dual shower head, chrome: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07DBDFXL3 (read 2026-10-22)
- Amazon listing, Delta 75486CBL In2ition dual shower head, matte black: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BL94SRYP (read 2026-10-22)
- Amazon listing, Delta 75687DSN In2ition dual shower head, brushed nickel: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0C59B5H5K (read 2026-10-22)