bathroom-best-sink-faucet
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
If you are looking for a bathroom best sink faucet, the useful question is which listed details matter for your sink, not which product sounds best. This roundup covers 12 bathroom sink faucet listings. For each one it gives the mounting type, the number of holes and handles, the finish, the spout, and the flow rate when the listing states one. It also explains the two flow numbers you will see most often: the federal maximum for lavatory faucets and the EPA WaterSense limit for private bathroom sink faucets. Where a listing is missing a figure, the text says so.
Quick answer
- Start with the sink’s holes. The listings in this roundup are built for 2-hole centerset, 4-inch centerset, 3-hole widespread and wall mount installs, and each listing names its own method.
- For flow, the federal maximum for a lavatory faucet is 2.2 gallons per minute at 60 psi. The EPA WaterSense label for private bathroom sink faucets is a maximum of 1.5 gallons per minute.
- Of the 12 listings, 9 state a flow rate. Three do not, so do not assume a figure for those three.
- Read the finish and the part count together. Some listings disagree with their own title, and the sections below name each one.
How we chose
The 12 listings come from a product data file checked on 2026-10-27. We did not rank them, and we did not drop any of them for quality reasons, because the data file holds only listing details. The listed facts group the products so you can compare like with like: mounting type (deck mount, centerset, widespread, wall mount), handle count, finish, spout style, listed flow rate, and included parts. We left out seller, account and sales details entirely, because none of them says how a faucet fits a sink or how much water it uses.
The criteria below come from the federal rule and the EPA label, not from the listings. The federal rule sets the maximum flow for a lavatory faucet at 2.2 gallons per minute when it is measured at 60 pounds per square inch, for faucets made after January 1, 1994. The EPA states that WaterSense labeled bathroom sink faucets and accessories use a maximum of 1.5 gallons per minute, and that this can reduce a sink’s water flow by 30 percent or more from the standard flow of 2.2 gallons per minute without sacrificing performance. The EPA also states that it has WaterSense criteria only for private lavatory and bar sink faucets, and that it has no criteria for other faucet types such as kitchen or public lavatory faucets.
Those three points set the boundaries for this roundup. A listing with a flow rate of 1.2 gallons per minute falls under both the federal maximum and the WaterSense maximum. A listing with 2.2 gallons per minute meets the federal maximum but is not in the WaterSense range. A listing with 2.0 gallons per minute is also under the federal maximum. None of the listings in this roundup states that it carries the WaterSense label, so none of them is presented as WaterSense labeled.
The 12 faucets, listing by listing
Each section below gives what the listing says and nothing more. Where the title, the bullet points and the specification table disagree, the section says so.
1. ALEASHA AL-2C64RB, oil rubbed bronze waterfall faucet
The listing title describes a wall mount waterfall faucet with dual handles, and the title uses both the words brass and oil rubbed bronze. The specification table gives the finish as oil rubbed bronze, the material as stainless steel and the mounting type as deck mount, and it lists one handle. The bullet points describe a dual handle design, a waterfall spout, a concealed three-hole wall mount installation and an American Standard NPT 1/2 inch internal taper thread with no adapters needed. The listing gives the item dimensions as 2.95 inches deep, 9.84 inches wide and 12.2 inches high, and it includes an aerator and a 360 degree swivel. The listing does not state a flow rate. Because the title, the table and the bullets disagree on handles, mounting and material, check the listing photos and the maker’s instructions before you buy. View on Amazon
2. Evolvegoods EV20185N, brushed nickel 4-inch centerset faucet
This is a two handle, 4-inch centerset faucet for a three-hole sink, with a stainless steel body and handles and a brushed nickel finish. The high arch gooseneck spout is listed at 5.82 inches high and 4.52 inches of reach. The listing gives a flow rate of 1.2 gallons per minute and describes a removable aerator. The package includes two supply hoses, installation hardware, an instruction manual and a pop-up drain. The listing also describes a 360 degree swivel and an adjustable hot limit. The listing describes the cartridge as rated for 800,000 uses; that is the maker’s figure, and the sources we opened do not give a comparable figure for other cartridges. View on Amazon
3. Homevacious HM7165055B, matte black waterfall widespread faucet
This is a two handle widespread faucet for three-hole sinks, with a matte black finish on a stainless steel body. The listing says it fits sinks with a spread of 6 to 12 inches and that all the mounting hardware is included. The waterfall spout is listed at 4.45 inches high and 5.9 inches of reach. The listing gives a flow rate of 2.2 gallons per minute, which equals the federal maximum for a lavatory faucet and is above the 1.5 gallon WaterSense limit. The listing describes a water saving system and a 360 degree swivel, and it includes a drain, hot and cold supply hoses and a Y-shaped connector hose. The item dimensions are 15.04 inches deep, 2.95 inches wide and 10.04 inches high. The listing also describes a ceramic cartridge with a life figure of 80,000+ cycles; that is the maker’s figure. View on Amazon
4. Moen Idora 84115, chrome centerset faucet
The Moen Idora is a two handle, 4-inch centerset faucet in a polished chrome finish. The listing lists the material as metal and plastic, the spout as a mid arc design, and the spout height as 6.9 inches with 4.7 inches of reach. The listing gives a flow rate of 1.2 gallons per minute and describes a high arc spout for sink access. It also says the faucet is part of the Idora collection, so matching accessories are available. The listing includes a statement that Moen residential kitchen and bath faucets comply with the Federal Safe Drinking Water Act and NSF 61; that is the maker’s statement, and this roundup does not expand it into a health claim. The title says the faucet comes with a drain assembly.View on Amazon
5. Homevacious HM7165055N, brushed nickel widespread faucet
This sibling of the matte black Homevacious model uses the same widespread layout for three-hole sinks, with a brushed nickel finish on a stainless steel body. The spout is a waterfall design at 4.45 inches high and 5.9 inches of reach, and the item dimensions match the black version. The listing describes the same water saving system, 360 degree swivel, pop-up drain and included hoses. The listing does not state a flow rate in its specification table, so this roundup does not give one. If you need the flow figure for this exact finish, the listing or the maker’s sheet must state it. View on Amazon
6. Aqua Vista 10-B421-AV, chrome two-handle faucet
This is a two handle, deck mount faucet with acrylic round knobs marked hot and cold, and a chrome finish. The material is listed as brass and zinc. The spout is a low arc design, 4.9 inches high with 3 inches of reach, so it sits lower than the centerset models above. The listing gives a flow rate of 1.2 gallons per minute, a 3-hole layout, a 1/2-inch connection with brass shanks, and a pop-up drain assembly. The listing describes a washerless cartridge that prevents water dripping. The listing’s wording about certification is general, and it does not name a specific certifying body. View on Amazon
7. FORIOUS FB-61036B, matte black 4-inch centerset faucet
The FORIOUS model is a single handle, 4-inch centerset faucet with a matte black finish. The body is ABS with a stainless steel core, according to the listing. The high arch gooseneck spout has 5.63 inches of reach and 5.4 inches of clearance, and it rotates 360 degrees. The listing gives a flow rate of 1.2 gallons per minute at 60 psi. The kit includes two 24-inch supply lines with 3/8 inch female connections, a plastic pop-up drain and a spare aerator. The listing says the faucet holds cUPC certification and is certified to NSF/ANSI/CAN 61 and 372, and it says the flow meets applicable CEC and DOE requirements. The title calls it an RV faucet, while the bullets describe rentals and apartment sinks, so check whether the sink and the listing fit your room. View on Amazon
8. KPWATER WT-K5106-BN, brushed nickel 2-hole faucet
This is a two handle, centerset faucet for 4-inch, two-hole sinks. The body and handles are ABS plastic with a brushed nickel finish, and the spout is a low arc design, 1.63 inches high with 3.84 inches of reach. The listing gives a flow rate of 2.2 gallons per minute. It says it works on any 4-inch centerset 2-hole sink opening and includes a pop-up drain, two hoses and a mounting kit. The listing says the faucet is CUPC, NSF 61-9 and NSF 372 certified and ADA compliant. Those are the listing’s own statements. The bullet points also use health wording about the family, which this roundup does not repeat. View on Amazon
9. Pacific Bay Lynden PB-L04CP, chrome plated faucet
The Pacific Bay Lynden is a two handle faucet with a polished chrome finish over an ABS plastic body. The specification table gives the installation method as widespread, while the bullet says it fits a 4-inch on-center two-hole sink opening, so check your sink’s spacing before you buy. The spout is a traditional curve, 2.46 inches high with 5.6 inches of reach. The listing gives a flow rate of 2 gallons per minute and describes an aerated stream. The listing says installation uses a wrench and a screwdriver, with washers and mounting nuts included. The listing describes the plated body as rustproof, which is the maker’s description. The listing lists Lead Free and BPA Free as special features. The data file does not include a certification document for either, so this roundup does not confirm either label beyond the listing text. View on Amazon
10. Delta 35840LF-CZ, widespread 3-hole faucet
This is a two handle widespread faucet for three-hole sinks with a spread of 4 to 16 inches, according to the listing. The title calls the finish brushed gold, but the color field gives champagne bronze, so the finish name and color disagree in the listing. The body is metal with zinc handles. The curved spout is 6 inches high with 4.9 inches of reach. The listing gives a flow rate of 1.2 gallons per minute. It describes a wrench-free quick-connect hose that clicks when it is connected correctly, and a pop-up drain assembly. The listing states that the valve cartridge is rated for at least 500,000 uses; that is the maker’s figure. View on Amazon
11. Delta 35849LF-CZ, brass widespread faucet
This Delta model is a two handle, widespread faucet for three-hole sinks in an 8-inch spread according to the title. The body and handles are brass, with a champagne bronze color. The modern high arc spout is listed at 5.88 inches high with 5.25 inches of reach. The item dimensions are 5.25 inches deep, 16 inches wide and 8.19 inches high. The listing gives the same wrench-free quick-connect and the same 500,000-use cartridge figure as the other Delta model, as maker’s claims. The specification table leaves the flow rate out. For a water-use comparison, use the listing or the maker’s sheet for this exact model. View on Amazon
12. Hosslly widespread brushed nickel faucet
The Hosslly model is a two handle, widespread faucet for three-hole sinks, with a metal body and a brushed finish. The spout is straight, 3.2 inches high with 5.27 inches of reach. The listing gives a flow rate of 1.5 gallons per minute, which is the WaterSense maximum for private bathroom sink faucets, though the listing does not say it carries the label. The package includes a drain, a handle, a Y pipe and a braided hose. The listing also describes the spread as adjustable and the connection as quick-connect. The title says brushed nickel, the color field says silver, and one bullet mentions brushed gold, so the finish is unclear from the listing alone. The listing describes its certifications as CEC, cUPC and NSF requirements, which is the maker’s statement. View on Amazon
What the flow numbers do and do not tell you
Flow is listed in gallons per minute at a set pressure. The federal lavatory limit of 2.2 gallons per minute is a ceiling that applies to faucets made after January 1, 1994, and it is measured at 60 psi, so it describes a measurement condition, not a promise about your sink. The EPA WaterSense figure of 1.5 gallons per minute is a stricter limit for the private bathroom sink category. The EPA says a WaterSense bathroom sink faucet can reduce flow by 30 percent or more from the 2.2 gallon standard without sacrificing performance. Those are the EPA’s words, and this roundup does not add to them.
The Purdue Extension conservation guide gives a related but different number. It says new showerheads and faucets are required to use 2.5 gallons per minute or less. That figure does not match the 2.2 gallon lavatory faucet limit in the federal text. The federal text is the more specific source for lavatory faucets, so this roundup uses 2.2 gallons per minute. The Purdue guide also describes the job of a faucet aerator, which is to break flowing water into fine droplets and add air while maintaining a strong flow. That is a general description of aerators and does not give a figure for any listing here.
A flow rate on a listing is one number. It tells you the maximum rate the listing gives under its stated test. It does not tell you how a faucet will feel with your home’s supply pressure, and the sources we opened do not say that a faucet raises water pressure. If your home has low pressure, the faucet cannot add pressure the supply does not provide. For shower outlets, related posts on this site cover flow and pressure in more detail: showerheads for low water pressure, high pressure shower heads that also save water, and water-efficient hand held shower heads.
Buying checklist
- Measure or check the sink’s hole count and spacing before you pick a mounting type. The listings name 3-hole widespread, 4-inch centerset and 2-hole layouts, plus one wall mount.
- Confirm the flow rate in the listing. If the listing does not state one, check the maker’s sheet before you buy.
- Check the finish name against the color field. At least three listings in this roundup show a mismatch between title, color, material or bullet text: the ALEASHA, Delta 35840LF-CZ and Hosslly listings.
- Look for the EPA WaterSense label on the package or the maker’s site. Do not assume it because a listing describes a water saving feature.
- Confirm whether a drain assembly and hoses come in the box, since the listings differ.
Mistakes to avoid
- Do not read 2.2 gallons per minute as a target. It is the federal maximum for lavatory faucets, not the recommended flow.
- Do not buy a kitchen faucet for a bathroom sink on the basis of the flow figure. The EPA says it has no WaterSense criteria for kitchen faucets.
- Do not treat a maker’s cartridge cycle figure as independent verification. The listings state these as their own claims.
- Do not match a finish by the title alone. The title and the color field disagree on at least two listings.
What we could not verify: what the sources do not say
- The sources we opened do not say which of these 12 faucets carries the EPA WaterSense label. None of the listings in the data file says it carries the label.
- Three listings do not state a flow rate in their specification table: the ALEASHA AL-2C64RB, the Homevacious HM7165055N and the Delta 35849LF-CZ. For those three, this roundup gives no figure.
- The sources we opened do not give durability figures. The cartridge cycle counts in the listings are maker’s claims.
- The sources we opened do not cover installation steps for any of these models. The listings say the installs are simple, but this roundup does not give steps.
- The sources we opened do not say whether any of these finishes resists tarnish or corrosion over time.
- The listings give certification names, including NSF and cUPC. This roundup reports them as listed and does not check them against the certifying bodies.
FAQ
Is 2.2 gallons per minute the legal limit for a bathroom sink faucet?
The federal text in 10 CFR 430.32 sets the maximum water use for lavatory faucets at 2.2 gallons per minute when measured at 60 psi, for faucets manufactured after January 1, 1994. It is a maximum, not a target.
What does WaterSense mean for a bathroom sink faucet?
The EPA says WaterSense labeled bathroom sink faucets use a maximum of 1.5 gallons per minute. The EPA has WaterSense criteria only for private lavatory and bar sink faucets.
Does a bathroom faucet raise water pressure?
The sources we opened do not say that a faucet raises water pressure. A faucet controls flow; it cannot add pressure that the supply does not provide.
Can I use a kitchen faucet in a bathroom?
The EPA says it has no WaterSense criteria for kitchen faucets or for public lavatory faucets. The listings in this roundup are all bathroom sink faucets, so use the listing’s own category as your guide.
What does a faucet aerator do?
According to the Purdue Extension guide, an aerator breaks flowing water into fine droplets and adds air while keeping a strong flow. Several of the listings include an aerator in the box.
Which mounting type should I choose?
Choose the mounting type that matches your sink’s holes. Check the listing’s installation method line, the hole count and the spread in the title before you buy.
Bottom line
Pick the mounting type that matches your sink first, then confirm the listed flow rate. If the listing does not state a flow rate, do not assume one. For a WaterSense label, look for it on the package or the maker’s site rather than in the title.
Sources
- EPA WaterSense, Bathroom Faucets: https://www.epa.gov/watersense/bathroom-faucets (opened 2026-10-27)
- 10 CFR 430.32, Cornell Legal Information Institute: https://www.law.cornell.edu/cfr/text/10/430.32 (opened 2026-10-27)
- Purdue Extension, WQ-34 Water Conservation in the Home: https://www.extension.purdue.edu/extmedia/wq/wq-34.html (opened 2026-10-27)